Match Week 15 – Squad Ins and Outs: Macarthur FC v Perth Glory

Tommy Oar Sydney home

Macarthur FC Head Coach Ante Milicic has named an unchanged squad for tomorrow evenings clash with Perth Glory.

MFC v Perth Thin Banner

After back to back victories over Western United and Wellington Phoenix in consecutive weeks, the Bulls will be pushing for a club record three wins from three matches, when they take on Glory in a Good Friday Blockbuster.

Milicic addressed the media this morning and said:

“Perth have a lot of danger in the front third. They have recruited a lot of experience and to be fair, probably haven’t had the results in recent weeks that their the football deserved.”

“We’ve prepared well this week, and believe that if we can focus on ourselves, we are a good chance to pick up three points.

“Our combinations are starting to develop, and it’s something I’ve had to be patient with. We’ve got a lot of experienced players out on the pitch and when it comes together we look decent. We are making some small steps in the right direction.” Milicic said.

The Bulls begin a run of four matches in four weeks at Campbelltown and will be looking for a big turnout to begin the Easter break.

Macarthur FC’s starting XI will be announced 60 minutes prior to kick-off tomorrow afternoon.

Franjic Wellington Away

Macarthur FC squad: 1.Adam FEDERICI (gk), 3.Antony GOLEC, 4.Benat ETXEBARRIA, 5.Mark MILLIGAN ©, 6.Aleksandar JOVANOVIC, 7.Ivan FRANJIC, 8.Denis GENREAU, 9.Milislav POPOVIC, 10.Loic PUYO, 11.Tommy OAR, 12.James MEREDITH, 15.Aleksandar SUSNJAR, 16. Nick SUMAN (gk), 21.Jake HOLLMAN, 22.Liam ROSE,23.Walter SCOTT 27.Matt DERBYSHIRE, 29.Antonis MARTIS, 31.Lachlan ROSE, 33.Markel SUSAETA

**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 22.Liam ROSE (promoted), 23.Walter SCOTT (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

A-League 2020/21

Friday, 2 April 2021

Macarthur FC v Perth Glory

Campbelltown Stadium, Campbelltown

Kick-Off: 6:05pm (Local)(6:05pm (AEST))

Referee: Kurt Ams

Assistant Referee 1: Kearney Robinson

Assistant Referee 2: Brad Wright

Fourth Official: Stephen Lucas

VAR: Kris Griffiths-Jones

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 5:30pm (AEDT), Sky Sport 7 (New Zealand), Kayo Sports (www.kayosports.com.au) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #MACvPER

To purchase tickets visit www.a-league.com.au/tickets