MW 21: Squad Ins & Outs Macarthur FC v Melbourne Victory

Meredith Victory Away

Macarthur FC have named their squad for tomorrow evening’s clash with Melbourne Victory at Campbelltown Stadium.

Victory Thin Banner


With the tightest race to the finals the A-League has ever seen, Macarthur FC will need to take all 3 points on Friday night at Campbelltown Stadium against Melbourne Victory, to keep their maiden finals hopes alive.

Having secured a come from behind victory last Thursday against the same opponent, tomorrow night’s match looms as a must win for the Bulls who will be bolstered by the return of Ivan Franjic and Denis Genreau.

Milligan Victory Away

Macarthur FC’s starting XI will be announced 60 minutes prior to kick-off tomorrow evening.

Match Week 21 v Melbourne Victory 

Macarthur FC squad: 1.Adam FEDERICI (gk), 2. Jake MCGING, 3.Antony GOLEC, 4.Benat ETXEBARRIA, 5.Mark MILLIGAN (c), 7.Ivan FRANJIC, 8.Denis GENREAU, 10.Loic PUYO, 12.James MEREDITH, 14. Moudi NAJJAR, 15.Aleksandar SUSNJAR, 16. Nick SUMAN (gk),19. Michael RUHS 21.Jake HOLLMAN, 22.Liam ROSE, 24.Charles M’MOMBWA, 27.Matt DERBYSHIRE, 29.Antonis MARTIS, 31.Lachlan ROSE, 33. Markel SUSAETA

**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 7.Ivan FRANJIC (Promoted), 8.Denis GENREAU (Promoted),

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 6.Aleksandar JOVANOVIC (injury – calf 1-2 weeks) 11.Tommy OAR (injury – 1-2 weeks)


Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Matt ACTON (gk), 2.Storm ROUX, 6.Leigh BROXHAM (c), 8.Jacob BUTTERFIELD, 9.Rudy GESTEDE, 10.Robbie KRUSE, 11.Ben FOLAMI, 13.Birkan KIRDAR, 14.Jay BARNETT, 15.Aaron ANDERSON, 17.Elvis KAMSOBA, 19.Dylan RYAN, 20.Max CROCOMBE (gk), 22.Jacob BRIMMER, 26.Lleyton BROOKS, 29.Nishan VELUPILLAY, 36.William WILSON

**0-1 to be omitted**

In: 36.William WILSON (promoted)

Out: 4.Nick ANSELL (suspended)

Unavailable: 3.Adama TRAORE (unwell), 5.Ryan SHOTTON (injured – knee), 7.Callum McMANAMAN (ankle), 16.Brandon LAUTON (groin), 23.Marco ROJAS (ankle), 25.Luis LAWRIE-LATTANZIO (groin), 35.Zaydan BELLO (strain)


A-League 2020/21

Friday, 14 May 2021

Macarthur FC v Melbourne Victory

Campbelltown Stadium, Campbelltown

Kick-Off: 7:05pm (Local)(7:05pm (AEST))

Referee: Adam Kersey

Assistant Referee 1: Matthew McOrist

Assistant Referee 2: Brad Wright

Fourth Official: Tim Danaskos

VAR: Kris Griffiths-Jones


TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7:00pm (AEST), Sky Sport 7 (New Zealand), Kayo Sports (www.kayosports.com.au) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers


Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #MACvMVC